Connect with us

Photo Credit: Apple TV+.

AEW News

CM Punk and Bryan Danielson among AEW stars to appear on “Carpool Karaoke: The Series”

Several AEW wrestlers are set to appear in the next season of “Carpool Karaoke: The Series” on Apple TV+.

AEW’s Britt Baker, Christian Cage, Bryan Danielson, MJF, Powerhouse Hobbs, CM Punk, and Ruby Soho will be featured. The season premieres on Friday, May 27.

Other groupings that will be appearing include actor Simu Liu & actress Jessica Henwick, Murray Bartlett, Alexandra Daddario & Sydney Sweeney of HBO’s “The White Lotus,” TikTok stars the D’Amelio family (Charli, Dixie, Heidi & Marc), actress/musician Zooey Deschanel & Jonathan Scott of “Property Brothers,” and Brazilian superstar Anitta & rapper Saweetie.

This is a spinoff series of the Carpool Karaoke segment from “The Late Late Show” with James Corden.

“The Apple TV+ series doesn’t feature Corden, and instead pairs and groups different celebrities with one another to go for the musical ride of a lifetime — with personal playlists, sing-alongs, visits to their favorite locations and surprises for unwitting passersby,” Variety wrote as a description.

The series first premiered in 2017. John Cena was part of an episode in season one and there were WWE-themed episodes in season two and season three. You can watch the trailer here:

Got a news tip? Send us an email at
Follow us on FacebookInstagram - Twitter

To Top