Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE/AEW

New Japan Pro Wrestling - NJPW News

Jon Moxley & KENTA among the names announced for NJPW G1 Climax 29 tournament

On Sunday, the participants for the 29th G1 Climax tournament were announced by NJPW (New Japan Pro Wrestling).

Some of the notable names in this year’s tournament include KENTA, Jon Moxley, Shingo Takagi, IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada, and Intercontinental Champion Tetsuya Naito.

NJPW will hold the opening night of the tournament for the first time ever in the United States live on AXS TV on Saturday, July 6 in Dallas, Texas at the American Airlines Center.

The finals will take place on August 12 at Budokan Hall. The main events for each show will be announced on Monday. Here are the blocks:

Block A:

Kazuchika Okada

Zack Sabre Jr.

Hiroshi Tanahashi

Kota Ibushi



Bad Luck Fale

Lance Archer

Will Ospreay


Block B:

Tetsuya Naito

Tomohiro Ishii

Juice Robinson

Toru Yano

Hirooki Goto

Jay White

Jeff Cobb

Shingo Takagi


Jon Moxley

To Top