Connect with us

NJPW announces replacement for injured star in New Japan Cup

New Japan Pro Wrestling - NJPW News

NJPW announces replacement for injured star in New Japan Cup



NJPW (New Japan Pro Wrestling) has named David Finlay’s replacement in the New Japan Cup.

The promotion revealed on Sunday night that Ryusuke Taguchi is replacing Finlay in the single-elimination tournament where he’ll take on Hiroyoshi Tenzan in the first-round in Hyogo on Sunday (March 10). Finally suffered the shoulder injury by teaming with Juice Robinson, battled the Briscoe Brothers for the ROH Tag Team Titles at the show.

The Cup will take place over the course of 12 events from March 8 to March 24. The promotion will air these events live on NJPW World, which is their streaming service, with live English commentary. Here’s the bracket:

Friday, March 8
Manabu Nakanishi vs. Yoshi-Hashi
Tomoaki Honma vs. Taichi
Juice Robinson vs. Chase Owens
Yuji Nagata vs. Tomohiro Ishii

Saturday, March 9
Mikey Nicholls vs. Hikuleo
Kazuchika Okada vs. Michael Elgin
Will Ospreay vs. Bad Luck Fale
Toa Henare vs. Lance Archer

Sunday, March 10
Kota Ibushi vs. Tetsuya Naito
EVIL vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Shota Umino
Hiroyoshi Tenzan vs. Ryusuke Taguchi

Monday, March 11
Togi Makabe vs. Colt Cabana
Hirooki Goto vs. Sanada
Satoshi Kojima vs. Minoru Suzuki
Toru Yano vs. Davey Boy Smith Jr.

Wednesday, March 13
2 Second Round Matches

Thursday, March 14
2 Second Round Matches

Saturday, March 16
2 Second Round Matches

Sunday, March 17
2 Second Round Matches

Wednesday, March 20
2 Quarterfinal Matches

Thursday, March 21
2 Quarterfinal Matches

Saturday, March 23
2 Semifinal Matches

Sunday, March 24
New Japan Cup Finals






Comments

More in New Japan Pro Wrestling - NJPW News

Follow WrestlingNewsCo

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Facebook

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Instagram

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Twitter

Subscribe to WrestlingNews.co on YouTube







To Top