Connect with us

Photo Credit: NJPW


New Japan Pro Wrestling - NJPW News

Several NJPW shows canceled due to Coronavirus

NJPW has made the decision to cancel all shows between now and March 15. This comes after the recommendations made by the Japanese Ministry of Health over the concern of the coronavirus outbreak.

These events include one NJPW’s 48th Anniversary show and eight New Japan Cup shows. In the statement issued by the promotion, NJPW noted that further announcements will be made at a later date.

NJPW issued the following: 

In light of recommendations made on February 26 by the Japanese Ministry of Health connected to the new Coronavirus COVID-19, New Japan Pro-Wrestling has arrived at the decision to cancel all live events scheduled between Sunday March 1 and Sunday March 15.

Further announcements will be made at a later date. All ticket holders will be refunded. Please check njpw1972.com and social media in the coming days for details on the refund procedure.

NJPW has reached this difficult decision after careful consideration. Ultimately, the health and safety of our fans, staff and wrestlers is our highest concern. We remain deeply appreciative of your support of New Japan Pro-Wrestling.

The following events are affected by today’s decision: 

Anniversary Tour

Sunday March 1: Mito Municipal Gymnasium, Ibaraki

Monday March 2: Big Palette Fukushima

Anniversary Event

Tuesday March 3: Ota City Gymnasium, Tokyo

New Japan Cup

Wednesday March 4: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

Saturday March 7: Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium

Sunday March 8: Baycom Gymnasium, Hyogo

Monday March 9: Kochi Prefectural Gymnasium

Tuesday March 10: ZIP Arena Okayama

Thursday March 12: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

Friday March 13: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

Saturday March 14: Makuhari Messe, Chiba






Comments

More in New Japan Pro Wrestling - NJPW News

To Top