Connect with us


Pre-show Gauntlet Match teams set for Wrestle Kingdom 13, updated card

New Japan Pro Wrestling will not hold their New Japan Rumble at Wrestle Kingdom 13 in January. Instead, they will have a NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Title number one contender Gauntlet match. The teams competing have been announced on NJPW’s official website. Check them out here:

  • Hirooki Goto, Beretta, and Chucky T
  • Minoru Suzuki, Lance Archer, and Davey Boy Smith Jr.
  • Ryusuke Taguchi, Togi Makabe, and Toru Yano
  • Michael Elgin, Jeff Cobb, and David Finlay
  • Marty Scurrl, Adam “Hangman” Page, and Yujiro Takahashi

Also, check out the updated Wrestle Kingdom 13 card:

  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship: (C) Kenny Omega vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • IWGP Intercontinental Championship: (C) Chris Jericho vs. Tetsuya Naito
  • IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship: (C) KUSHIDA vs. Taiji Ishimori
  • IWGP United States Championship: (C) Cody Rhodes vs. Juice Robinson
  • IWGP Tag Team Championship: (C) G.O.D. vs. Evil and Sanada v. The Young Bucks
  • IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Championship: (C) Yoshinobu Kanemaru and El Desperado vs. Roppongi 3K
  • Kazuchika Okada vs. Jay White
  • NEVER Openweight Championship: (C) Kota Ibushi vs. Will Osprey
  • RevPro British Heavyweight Championship: (C) Tomohiro Ishii vs. Zack Sabre Jr.

To Top