Skip to main content

AXS TV to air two New Japan Pro Wrestling marathons on May 11 & May 18 (complete schedule)

AXS TV sent the following to WrestlingNews.co:

As AXS TV gears up for the return of New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW) May 22 with 12 new hour-long episodes, catch up on the first cycle of NJPW with two six-episode marathons May 11 and 18 at midnight ET/9 p.m. PT. The six-hour marathons will feature episodes #101-106 May 11 and #107-112 May 18.

The final episode (#113) of AXS TV’s first NJPW cycle will air on Friday, May 22 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT leading into the second cycle premiere at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Additionally, each week’s episode will now re-air the following week at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (e.g. episode #114 will premiere May 22 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, then re-air on May 29 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT before episode #115).

The marathon schedule is as follows:

Monday, May 11

12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT - Episode #101
Wrestler of the Year Hiroshi Tanahashi defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against his rival "Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada in front of 29,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome.

1 a.m. ET/10 p.m. PT - Episode #102
"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada faces Hirooki Goto in the final of the 2013 New Japan Cup. Lance Archer, TAKA Michinoku, & Minoru Suzuki meet Shinsuke Nakamura, Tomohiro Ishii, & Jado.

2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT - Episode #103
Hiroshi Tanahashi defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Kazuchika Okada in a classic bout voted the 2013 Wrestling Observer Newsletter Match of the Year.

3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT - Episode #104
"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Togi Makabe. Hiroshi Tanahashi faces Prince Devitt.

4 a.m. ET/1 a.m. PT - Episode #105
"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Prince Devitt. Plus Jushin Thunder Liger and Hiroshi Tanahashi in six-man tag team action.

5 a.m. ET/2 a.m. PT - Episode #106
Coverage of the legendary 23rd annual G-1 Climax Tournament featuring Shinsuke Nakamura, Davey Boy Smith Jr., Hiroyoshi Tenzan, Karl Anderson, Satoshi Kojima, and Kota Ibushi.

Monday, May 18

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT - Episode #107
Hiroshi Tanahashi meets Tatsuya Naito in the final of the 23rd annual G-1 Climax Tournament.

1 a.m. ET/10 p.m. PT - Episode #108
Shinsuke Nakamura meets Naomichi Marufuji for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship. Tetsuya Naito meets Yujiro Takahashi for a shot at the IWGP Heavyweight Championship at the Tokyo Dome.

2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT - Episode #109
"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Tetsuya Naito in front of 35,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome.

3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT - Episode #110
Arch-rivals Shinsuke Nakamura and Hiroshi Tanahashi meet for the IWGP Intercontinental Championship in front of 35,000 fans at the Tokyo Dome.

4 a.m. ET/1 a.m. PT - Episode #111
Hiroshi Tanahashi defends the IWGP Intercontinental Championship against Shinsuke Nakamura in a rematch of their epic Tokyo Dome clash.

5 a.m. ET/2 a.m. PT - Episode #112
"Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against former TNA World Champion A.J. Styles. Plus the Young Bucks meet Rocky Romero and Alex Kozlov for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship and Kota Ibushi defends the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship against Ryusuke Taguchi.

Friday, May 22

8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT - Episode #113
A.J. Styles defends the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against "Rainmaker" Kazuchika Okada. Plus former WWE Intercontinental Champion Shelton Benjamin in action.

9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT – Episode #114 (premiere)
The semi-finals and final of the Best of the Super Jr. XXI tournament featuring KUSHIDA, Taichi, Ricochet, and Ryusuke Taguchi.

Friday, May 29

8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT – Episode #114 (repeat)

9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT – Episode #115 (premiere)
Kota Ibushi defends the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship against Ricochet at “Dominion 6.21.” The Young Bucks defend the IWGP Jr. Tag Championship against KUSHIDA and Alex Shelly.