Connect with us
Modern Myth Photography

Wrestling News

News on Paiges’s mom Saraya Knight, Larry Zbyszko, Santana Garrett, and more

This Tuesday 5-8pm, Saraya Knight, mother of WWE’s Paige, will be holding a strictly British wrestling seminar at the Team Vision Dojo in Orlando for the students and Shine roster.

While Larry Zbyszko ran class last week at the Team Vision Dojo. Last night, he was attending the NXT event in Orlando. He was helping out some of the younger wrestlers.

Santana Garrett successfully defended both the NWA and Shine title last night in New Port Richey, FL defeating La Rosa Negra. 2 weeks ago, Santana beat Negra for the Ring Warriors title.

Today, Santana was reinstated as the Southern Championship Wrestling (SCW) Women’s Champion; a title she held for over two years but lost it in August in a controversial finish to Luscious Latasha. With the recent cancellations of SCW events, which has been running for over 15 years, SCW changed the match result to a draw and reinstated Santana as their women’s champion.

Santana’s upcoming title defenses:

Friday, April 10 – Championship Wrestling Entertainment in Port Saint Lucie, FL

Saturday, April 11 – Ring Warriors in Miami, FL

Sunday & Monday, April 12 & 13 – Vendetta Pro Wrestling in Las Vegas, NV as part of the 50th annual Cauliflower Alley Club

Friday, April 17EVOLVE in Ybor City, FL

Saturday, April 18 – Full Impact Pro in Orlando, FL

Sunday, April 19 – NWA Signature Pro in Plant City, FL

Saturday, April 25 – I Believe in Wrestling in Orlando, FL as part of WJRR’s 22nd annual Earth Day Birthday (expected 15,000 attendance)

Saturday, May 9 – I Believe in Wrestling in Orlando, FL

Thursday, May 14 – Orlando Pro Wrestling in Orlando, FL

Friday, May 15 – Shine Wrestling in Ybor City, FL

Saturday & Sunday, May 16 & 17 : Jersey Championship Wrestling in Asbury Park, NJ






Comments

More in Wrestling News

To Top