Connect with us

WWE News

Cruiserweight Title Match announced for WWE SummerSlam

WWE has announced that WWE Cruiserweight Champion Drew Gulak will defend his title against Oney Lorcan at the SummerSlam PPV.

Lorcan became the #1 contender when he beat Ariya Daivari, Jack Gallagher, Akira Tozawa, Tony Nese, and Kalisto in a Six-Pack Challenge Match on Tuesday’s 205 Live episode.

The SummerSlam pay-per-view event takes place on Sunday, August 11, 2019 in Toronto, Ontario at the Scotiabank Arena and will air on the WWE Network and some traditional pay-per-view outlets. Here is the updated card:

WWE Universal Title Match:
Brock Lesnar (champion) vs. Seth Rollins

WWE RAW Women’s Title Submission Match:
Becky Lynch (champion) vs. Natalya

WWE SmackDown Women’s Title Match:
Bayley (champion) vs. Ember Moon

Singles Match: (If Owens Loses He’s Forced To Quit WWE)
Kevin Owens vs. Shane McMahon

WWE Title Match:
Kofi Kingston (champion) vs. Randy Orton

Singles Match:
Finn Balor vs. Bray Wyatt

WWE United States Title Match:
AJ Styles (champion) vs. Ricochet

Singles Match:
Charlotte Flair vs. Trish Stratus

Singles Match:
Aleister Black vs. Sami Zayn

Singles Match:
Goldberg vs. Dolph Ziggler

WWE Cruiserweight Title Match:
Drew Gulak (champion) vs. Oney Lorcan


More in WWE News

Get free breaking wrestling news delivered to your email.

Follow WrestlingNewsCo

Follow on Facebook

Follow on Instagram

Follow on Twitter

Subscribe to on YouTube


To Top