Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE


WWE News

John Cena is sticking around with WWE longer after August

After John Cena made his return at the WWE Money in the Bank pay-per-view to start his feud with Universal Champion Roman Reigns, the company announced the former WWE Champion for several upcoming TV and live events.

The belief has been that Cena will wrap up his WWE commitments at SummerSlam then go off to film his next movie in Europe. While that is still the plan, Cena will be back for at least one post-SummerSlam event.

WWE confirmed today that Cena will appear at the SmackDown TV event on September 10th from Madison Square Garden.

Here’s the list of dates and locations of events that Cena will be appearing:

– Monday, July 26: Raw – T-Mobile Center in Kansas City, Mo.
– Friday, July 30: SmackDown – Target Center in Minneapolis
– Saturday, July 31: Supershow – Fiserv Forum in Milwaukee
– Sunday, August 1: Supershow – Little Caesars Arena in Detroit
– Friday, August 6: SmackDown – Amalie Arena in Tampa, Fla.
– Saturday, August 7: Supershow – Hertz Arena in Fort Myers, Fla.
– Monday, August 9: Raw – Amway Center in Orlando, Fla.
– Friday, August 13: SmackDown – BOK Center in Tulsa, Okla.
– Saturday, August 14: Supershow – Spectrum Center in Charlotte, N.C.
– Sunday, August 15: Supershow – Colonial Life Arena in Columbia, S.C.
– Friday, August 20: SmackDown – Footprint Center in Phoenix
– Saturday, August 21: SummerSlam – Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas
– Friday, September 10: SmackDown – MSG in New York City






Comments
To Top