Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE


WWE News

Kane pulled from The Greatest Royal Rumble show

Kane has been pulled from all advertising for The Greatest Royal Rumble show taking place on Friday at King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. He was originally listed on WWE.com as one of the competitors in the 50-Man Royal Rumble match but, as of today, he is no longer listed in advertisements or on the WWE Network splash page.

Currently, the names announced for the Rumble match are: Daniel Bryan, Braun Strowman, Big Show, Kurt Angle, Chris Jericho, Elias, Baron Corbin, Big E, Kofi Kingston, Xavier Woods, Apollo Crews, Shelton Benjamin, Sin Cara, Chad Gable, Goldust, Titus O’Neil, Mojo Rawley and Dolph Ziggler. The advertisements list Rey Mysterio, Mark Henry and The Great Khali among others.

It’s possible that Kane was pulled because he needed to prepare for the elections in Knox County, TN. The election is on May 1st so it would make sense that he would want to campaign during those last few days.

The Greatest Royal Rumble pay-per-view (yes, it will air on traditional pay-per-view in addition to the stream on the WWE Network) will air live at 12 pm eastern/9 am pacific time. There will be a one-hour Kickoff show at 11 am eastern/8 am pacific time.

Click here if you want to see what the stage construction looks like and for the updated card.






Comments

More in WWE News




Follow WrestlingNewsCo

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Facebook

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Instagram

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Twitter

Subscribe to WrestlingNews.co on YouTube




Get free breaking wrestling news delivered to your email.


Trending

To Top