Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE


WWE News

Mickie James not injured, here is why the referee stopped her match on WWE Raw

Some more details have come out on what happened at the end of the Mickie James-Asuka match last night on WWE Monday Night Raw.

As it was noted earlier, James is not injured and the match ended early because of a mistake.

PWInsider reports that the finish of the match was supposed to be James tapping out to the Asuka Lock. However, the referee rang the bell early and then told the ring announcer to say that Asuka won the match because James could not continue.

James was actually fine and what happened was that she did such a great job at selling that people in charge thought she was out of it so the referee was given instructions in his ear to end the match.

Everything that happened after the match with Zelina Vega confronting Asuka was planned and is the set up for a title program. They will likely face off for the Raw Women’s Championship at the Clash of Champions.

People I’ve spoken with today in WWE say that James vs. Asuka will likely happen again soon and they will capitalize on last night’s controversial finish.

For those of you that missed it, click here to see the clip from the finish of the match.






Comments

More in WWE News

Get free breaking wrestling news delivered to your email.





Follow WrestlingNewsCo

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Facebook

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Instagram

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Twitter

Subscribe to WrestlingNews.co on YouTube




Trending

To Top