Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE

WWE News

SPOILER: First inductees into the 2019 WWE Hall Of Fame

PWInsider is reporting that the original Hart Foundation (Bret Hart, Jim Neidhart and Jimmy Hart) will be inducted into this year’s WWE Hall Of Fame.

The late 90’s version of the group that included Davey Boy Smith, Brian Pillman and Owen Hart will not be inducted and that is likely because of the tough situation that WWE is in with Martha Hart not bring in favor of the company profiting off of her late husband’s name.

The original Hart Foundation is one of the greatest tag teams of all-time. In the late 1980’s when the top tag teams were treated as almost to the top stars, they were seen as a major part of the company and they helped to usher in a faster paced style along with the British Bulldogs tag team.

WWE briefly had Bret work as a singles star in the late 80’s and the permanent split happened in 1991 as Bret was about to ascend up the ladder as a singles star. Neidhart moved on to a brief role as a color commentator and a brief run with Owen Hart as the New Foundation.

He was brought back in late 1994 but modern fans may best remember his return in 1997 when he joined the Hart Foundation faction that included Pillman, Davey Boy and Owen Hart.

This would be Bret Hart’s second time going into the Hall Of Fame. The same can be said for Jimmy Hart. The only other wrestler with two Hall Of Fame rings is Ric Flair. Flair was also inducted as part of the Four Horsemen.

The induction for Neidhart is long overdue as Bret has been pushing for this for years. Sadly, the induction is happening months after Neidhart’s untimely passing.

This year’s WWE Hall Of Fame will happen on April 6 from Brooklyn’s Barclays Center.


More in WWE News

To Top