Skip to main content

Tag Team Title match announced for the WWE SummerSlam PPV event



WWE announced on Monday morning that The New Day would defend the WWE Tag Team Titles against Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson at the SummerSlam pay-per-view event.

The WWE SummerSlam PPV will take place on August 21st at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY. The show will air on the WWE Network and some traditional pay-per-view outlets. Here is the updated card for the event:

- WWE Title Match: Dean Ambrose © vs. Dolph Ziggler.

- Singles Match: Brock Lesnar vs. Randy Orton.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

- WWE Universal Title Match: Seth Rollins vs. Finn Balor.

- Women’s Title Match: Sasha Banks © vs. Charlotte.

- Intercontinental Title Match: The Miz © vs. Apollo Crews.

- Tag Team Title Match: The New Day © vs. Karl Anderson and Luke Gallows.

- Singles Match: John Cena vs. AJ Styles.