Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE

WWE News

The nWo to be inducted into 2020 WWE Hall of Fame class

It was revealed on Monday by ESPN that the nWo (Kevin Nash, Hulk Hogan, Scott Hall, and Sean Waltman) will be inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame class next year. 

This marks the first inductees for the class to be announced, as of this writing. The ceremony takes place on April 2, 2020 at the Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida, as part of WrestleMania 36 weekend. Tickets for the event go on sale Friday.

Hogan was inducted as an individual in 2005 while Hall went in 2014 and Nash in 2015. Waltman was honored as part of D-Generation X in 2019. The nWo will serve as the headliners of this class.

“You’ve got four guys that were basically going at Vince as a shoot, pushing hard to actually try to take over,” Hogan told ESPN. “Not put him out of business but basically take his spot and be the No. 1 company. All of a sudden, you’re inducting four guys in the Hall of Fame that 20 years ago were trying to stab you in the back. It’s like Vince says: In the WWE, never say never.”

WWE is expected to issue a press release on the induction shortly.

To Top