Connect with us

WWE News

The Shield’s Final Chapter: Dean Ambrose says goodbye to WWE

Dean Ambrose rode off into the sunset at Sunday night’s live event in Moline, Illinois.

Ambrose teamed up with Roman Reigns and Seth Rollins for the final time in a special event billed as The Shield’s Final Chapter. They took on Drew McIntyre, Bobby Lashley and Baron Corbin.

It’s unusual for WWE to allow someone to win during their last match but that is what they did for Ambrose. The finish was Reigns hitting a spear on Lashley, Rollins with the stomp on McIntyre and Ambrose with Dirty Deeds on Corbin. They all did the Triple Powerbomb on Corbin and Rollins got the pin.

There was a speech after the match. Rollins said he beat Brock Lesnar for the Universal Title and that was a culmination of 15 years he put into the wrestling business. Rollins had his family in attendance. He thanked them and the fans and he said the title victory would not be possible without “this brotherhood.” Rollins said he will always love The Shield and “this is for us.”

Ambrose said Rollins should be an example that you can do anything you want if you work hard at it. Ambrose said The Shield is about kicking down doors and not taking “no” for an answer.


Here are the full results from Sunday’s live event. Note: Only the final three matches aired on the WWE Network.

They played Shield videos in between matches.

Curt Hawkins and Zack Ryder retained their Raw Tag Team Championships against The Revival and Ricochet & Aleister Black. Hawkins rolled up and pinned Scott Dawson.

Tony Nese defeated Buddy Murphy to retain the WWE Cruiserweight Championship.

Lucha House Party vs. Jinder Mahal and The Singh Brothers was interrupted when Baron Corbin, Bobby Lashley and Drew McIntyre attacked everyone.

A Moment Of Bliss with special guest Lacey Evans. This segment was interrupted by Dana Brooke and Nikki Cross and it turned into a tag team match. Lacey Evans and Alexa Bliss defeated Dana Brooke and Nikki Cross. Evans got the pin on Brooke after hitting the Women’s Right.

Finn Balor defeated Elias to retain the Intercontinental Championship. Elias tried to perform after the match but was interrupted by The Riott Squad but they were there to sing with Elias. They were interrupted by Bayley and Ember Moon.

Bayley and Ember Moon defeated Ruby Riott and Sarah Logan. Moon pinned Riott.

The Shield defeated Baron Corbin, Bobby Lashley and Drew McIntyre.

Got a news tip? Send us an email at
 Follow us at
 Follow us on


Follow @WrestlingNewsCo on Twitter

Follow on Facebook

Follow on Twitter

Subscribe to on YouTube

Trending Wrestling News

To Top