Skip to main content

The updated SummerSlam card and the rules for the flag match

The SummerSlam card for this Sunday looks like this:

John Cena vs. Brock Lesnar (WWE title match)
Stephanie McMahon vs. Brie Bella
Randy Orton vs. Roman Reigns
Dean Ambrose vs. Seth Rollins (Lumberjack match)
Chris Jericho vs. Bray Wyatt
Jack Swagger vs. Rusev (Flag match)
The Miz vs. Dolph Ziggler (Intercontinental title)
AJ Lee vs. Paige (Divas title)

The Wrestling Observer outlined the rules for the flag match. Basically the winner would need to climb to the top rope and grab their flag to win the match. They are also considering an idea to have the winners national anthem played at the end.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles