Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE

WWE News

Three new wrestlers announced for the Cruiserweight division

WWE officially announced during Monday’s episode of RAW that Gran Metalik, Akira Tozawa, and Jack Gallagher would be in the Cruiserweight division. WWE has already announced that Johnny Gargano, Tommaso Ciampa, Cedric Alexander, Rich Swann, Brian Kendrick, Noam Dar and TJ Perkins will also be in the division, which begins on September 19th.

As we reported earlier on the site, WWE will be creating a title for the Cruiserweight division. There’s speculation online that WWE will introduce the title at the finals of the Cruiserweight Classic, but that has yet to be confirmed. It’s possible that WWE will do a tournament to crown the Cruiserweight Champion on RAW.


More in WWE News

Get free breaking wrestling news delivered to your email.

Follow WrestlingNewsCo

Follow on Facebook

Follow on Instagram

Follow on Twitter

Subscribe to on YouTube


To Top