Connect with us

WWE News

WrestleMania 35 may be the longest WWE pay-per-view in history

This year’s WrestleMania may end up as the longest WWE pay-per-view in history. 14 matches have been announced and it’s possible that they’ll announce another two or three bouts this week. WWE has not yet announced plans for the SmackDown and Raw Tag Team Championship matches. Also, John Cena will be on the show and he will have a match. Click here for an update on Cena’s WrestleMania status.

The WWE Network schedule lists the Kickoff show for 5 pm eastern and it will run until 7 pm eastern. According to the network schedule, the main card is scheduled to run from 7 pm eastern until 12:30 am so the entire live broadcast (including the Kickoff show) will run for approximately 7 and a half hours. Things have drastically changed from the days when WrestleMania ran just under 3 hours in the 90s.

Here is the updated WrestleMania 35 card:

WWE Raw Women’s Championship
Ronda Rousey (Champion) vs. Becky Lynch vs. Charlotte Flair

WWE Universal Championship
Brock Lesnar (Champion) vs. Seth Rollins

WWE Championship
Daniel Bryan (Champion) vs. Kofi Kingston

No Holds Barred, Triple H’s career on the line
Triple H vs. Batista

Roman Reigns vs. Drew McIntyre

Angle’s retirement match
Kurt Angle vs. Baron Corbin

WWE Women’s Tag Team Championship – Fatal Four-Way Match
Bayley/Sasha Banks vs. Beth Phoenix/Natalya vs. The IIconics vs. Nia Jax/Tamina

Falls Count Anywhere Match
Shane McMahon vs. The Miz

AJ Styles vs. Randy Orton

WWE United States Championship
Samoa Joe (Champion) vs. Rey Mysterio

WWE Intercontinental Championship
Bobby Lashley (Champion) vs. Finn Balor

WWE Cruiserweight Championship
Buddy Murphy (Champion) vs. Tony Nese

Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal
Announced so far: Braun Strowman, Colin Jost, Michael Che, Braun Strowman, Andrade, Apollo Crews, Titus O’Neil, Tyler Breeze, Jinder Mahal, No Way Jose, Bobby Roode, Chad Gable, Kalisto, Gran Metalik, Lince Dorado, Bo Dallas, Curtis Axel, Heath Slater, Rhyno, Viktor, Konnor, Ali, Shelton Benjamin, Luke Gallows, Karl Anderson, Matt Hardy, Jeff Hardy, Otis, Tucker, EC3

WrestleMania Women’s Battle Royal
Announced so far: Liv Morgan, Mickie James, Nikki Cross, Sonya Deville, Zelina Vega, Dana Brooke, Carmella, Lana, Naomi, Ruby Riott, Asuka, Mandy Rose, Sarah Logan.


More in WWE News

Get free breaking wrestling news delivered to your email.

Follow WrestlingNewsCo

Follow on Facebook

Follow on Instagram

Follow on Twitter

Subscribe to on YouTube


To Top