Skip to main content

WWE adds Eric Young to the list of released Superstars



WWE has just added Eric Young to the list of released Superstars.

Here is the updated statement from WWE:

"WWE has come to terms on the release of Drake Maverick (James Curtin), Curt Hawkins (Brian Myers), Karl Anderson (Chad Allegra), Luke Gallows (Drew Hankinson), Eric Young (Jeremy Fritz), EC3 (Michael Hutter) and Lio Rush (Lionel Green). We wish them all the best in their future endeavors."

As noted earlier, the releases are coming due to budget cuts happening across every department in the company.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

We'll post updates as we get them.


Here is the updated list of Superstars/producers who have been released today (some employees have been told that they will be furloughed):

Drake Maverick
Curt Hawkins
Karl Anderson
Luke Gallows
Heath Slater
Eric Young
Lio Rush

Kurt Angle
Aiden English
Lance Storm
Shane Helms
Sarah Stock
Scott Armstrong
Billy Kidman
Dave "Fit" Finlay
Pat Buck
Shawn Daivari
Mike Rotunda