Skip to main content

WWE announces men’s and women’s Survivor Series teams



On Saturday, WWE announced the male and female competitors for both Team Raw and SmackDown at Survivor Series.

For the men’s elimination tag team match, Seth Rollins, Finn Balor, Kevin Owens, Rey Mysterio, and Dominik Mysterio make up Team Raw while Drew McIntyre, Jeff Hardy, Xavier Woods, Sami Zayn, and Baron Corbin will unite for Team SmackDown.

Team SmackDown for the women’s elimination tag team match will be Sasha Banks, Shayna Bazler, Shotzi Blackheart, Natalya, and Aliyah while Team Raw includes Bianca Belair, Rhea Ripley, Liv Morgan, Carmella, and Zelina Vega.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Historically, there is a storyline reason or qualifying matches to determine the wrestlers that are chosen for the teams, but WWE just announced the teams on social media. As noted on Friday, the reason why WWE hasn’t done much to promote this year’s Survivor Series, which is traditionally one of the big five pay-per-view events of the year, is due to them wanting to focus hard on Crown Jewel and the new rosters coming out of the Draft.

WWE holds the Survivor Series pay-per-view event on Saturday, November 21, 2021 in Brooklyn, New York at the Barclays Center, which will air on Peacock.