Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE

WWE News

WWE changes plans, final member announced for men’s SmackDown Survivor Series team

As seen in a backstage segment on WWE Friday Night SmackDown, Adam Pearce announced that Otis will join Team SmackDown at the Survivor Series pay-per-view.

Chad Gable was there to congratulate Otis. He said that “we” tapped in to “your inner alpha.”

As noted earlier, this appears to be a change from previous plans. Fightful reported that there were plans for Big E to join the SmackDown team.

Pearce also announced that Bayley will join the SmackDown women’s team.

UPDATE: In a last chance qualifying match, Natalya defeated Tamina so she will join the women’s SmackDown Survivor Series team.

Here is the updated card for WWE Survivor Series:

WWE Universal Champion vs. WWE Champion
Roman Reigns vs. Drew McIntyre

Raw Women’s Champion vs. SmackDown Women’s Champion
Asuka vs. Sasha Banks

SmackDown Tag Team Champions vs. Raw Tag Team Champions
The Street Profits vs. The New Day

US Champion vs. IC Champion
Bobby Lashley vs. Sami Zayn

Team Raw vs. Team SmackDown
AJ Styles, Keith Lee, Sheamus, Braun Strowman, Matt Riddle vs. Kevin Owens, Seth Rollins, King Corbin, Jey Uso, Otis

Team Raw vs. Team SmackDown
Nia Jax, Shayna Baszler, Peyton Royce, Lacey Evans, Lana vs. Bianca Belair, Liv Morgan, Ruby Riott, Bayley, Natalya

Kickoff Show
Dual-branded Battle Royal
Participants TBA

WWE Survivor Series takes place on Sunday, November 22nd from the WWE ThunderDome (Amway Center) in Orlando, Florida.

Got a news tip? Send us an email at
 Follow us at
 Follow us on

To Top