Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE


WWE News

WWE is giving wrestlers more time off by cutting back on live events

WWE Superstars will be getting more time at home as the company has decided to cut back on the number of live events they run each month.

Previously, the wrestlers from Raw and SmackDown were wrestling at least 4 shows per week. SmackDown would run shows on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday and wrestlers on Raw would wrestle on Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday. According to the upcoming live event schedule, wrestlers will not be working anywhere near those amount of dates.

In February, Raw wrestlers will work at a maximum of 10 shows and the same number applies to SmackDown wrestlers. WWE will be running combined Raw/SmackDown SuperShows on some weekends, which means that some wrestlers will not be flown in so most (if not all) wrestlers will be working fewer than 10 shows next month.

In March, Raw wrestlers will work a maximum of 14 dates and that same number applies for the SmackDown wrestlers. Again, WWE has combined SuperShows scheduled for some cities so that means that most wrestlers (if not all) will be working less than 14 dates.

The extra time off gives wrestlers a chance to heal nagging injuries and more time to spend with their families so this is going to be welcomed news by everyone on the main roster. Wrestlers in WWE are making more money than ever before but some have looked at AEW’s schedule while contemplating their future. WWE’s schedule is still busier than any other wrestling company but, as you can see below, it’s much better now than it used to be.

WWE doesn’t make much from live events these days and most of their revenue comes from their TV contracts and their deal with Saudi Arabia so it makes sense to cut back on live events.

Here are the live events scheduled for February and March:

Monday, February 3 – Monday Night Raw (Salt Lake City, UT)
Friday, February 7 – Friday Night SmackDown (San Jose, CA)
Saturday, February 8 – Raw/SmackDown SuperShow (Oakland, CA)
Sunday, February 9 – Raw/SmackDown SuperShow (Fresno, CA)
Monday, February 10 – Monday Night Raw (Ontario, CA)
Friday, February 14 – Friday Night SmackDown (Vancouver, BC)
Saturday, February 15 – Raw/SmackDown SuperShow (Eugene, OR)
Sunday, February 16 – Raw/SmackDown SuperShow (Kennewick, WA)
Monday, February 17 – Monday Night Raw (Everett, WA)
Friday, February 21 – Friday Night SmackDown (Glendale, AZ)
Sunday, February 23 – Raw live event (Brandon, MB)
Monday, February 24 – Monday Night Raw (Winnipeg, MB)
Thursday, February 27 – Super ShowDown (Riyadh, Saudi Arabia)
Friday, February 28 – Friday Night SmackDown (Boston, MA)
Saturday, February 29 – SmackDown live event (Elmira, NY)
Saturday, February 29 – Raw live event (State College, PA)

Sunday, March 1 – Raw live event (Salisbury, MD)
Sunday, March 1 – SmackDown live event (Syracuse, NY)
Monday, March 2 – Monday Night Raw (Brooklyn, NY)
Friday, March 6 – Friday Night SmackDown (Buffalo, NY)
Saturday, March 7 – Raw/SmackDown SuperShow (Allentown, PA)
Sunday, March 8 – Elimination Chamber PPV (Philadelphia, PA)
Monday, March 9 – Monday Night Raw (Washington, DC)
Friday, March 13 – Friday Night SmackDown (Detroit, MI)
Saturday, March 14 – Raw/SmackDown SuperShow (Toronto, ON)
Saturday, March 15 – Raw/SmackDown SuperShow (Youngstown, OH)
Monday, March 16 – Monday Night Raw (Pittsburgh, PA)
Thursday, March 19 – SmackDown live event (Mobile, AL
Friday, March 20 – Friday Night SmackDown (New Orleans, LA)
Saturday, March 21 – SmackDown Live event (Alexandria, LA)
Saturday, March 21 – Raw live event (Springfield, MA)
Sunday, March 22 – Raw live event (New York, NY)
Sunday, March 22 – SmackDown live event (Bossier City, LA)
Monday, March 23 – Monday Night Raw (Fort Worth, TX)
Friday, March 27 – Friday Night SmackDown (Chicago, IL)
Saturday, March 28 – Raw live event (Tupelo, MS)
Saturday, March 28 – SmackDown live event (Milwaukee, WI)
Sunday, March 29 – Raw live event (Montgomery, AL)
Sunday, March 29 – SmackDown live event (Moline, IL)
Monday, March 30 – Monday Night Raw (Atlanta, GA)






Comments
To Top