Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE

WWE News

WWE makes a major change to Team Smackdown Live for Survivor Series

Some of you will be watching Smackdown Live on DVR due to the election coverage so, if you are reading this before watching this week’s episode of Smackdown Live, then beware that there are spoilers in this post.

During the Smackdown Live tapings, WWE did an injury angle with Baron Corbin so it was announced that he would not be a part of Team Smackdown Live at Survivor Series. It was announced that Shane McMahon would be taking his place on the show.

So, as of this writing, the card for Survivor Series looks like this:

Brock Lesnar vs. Bill Goldberg

Intercontinental Championship
Dolph Ziggler (Champion) vs. Sami Zayn

Cruiserweight Championship – cruiserweight division moves to Smackdown if Kalisto wins
Brian Kendrick vs. Kalisto

The following matches are traditional 5 vs. 5 Survivor Series matches

Team Raw (Kevin Owens, Chris Jericho, Braun Strowman, Roman Reigns, Seth Rollins) vs. Team Smackdown Live (AJ Styles, Randy Orton, Dean Ambrose, Shane McMahon, Bray Wyatt)

Team Raw (Charlotte Flair, Bayley, Sasha Banks, Nia Jax) vs. Team Smackdown Live (Becky Lynch, Carmella, Alexa Bliss, Naomi)

Team Raw (New Day, Shining Stars, Cesaro & Cesaro, Gallows & Anderson, Enzo & Big Cass) vs. Team Smackdown Live (Heath Slater & Rhyno, American Alpha, The Usos, The Hype Bros, TBA)


Follow WrestlingNewsCo

Follow on Facebook

Follow on Instagram

Follow on Twitter

Subscribe to on YouTube

To Top