Connect with us

WWE News

WWE makes big changes to TV schedule

WWE has made yet another change to how they will hold television events.

Ryan Satin of Pro Wrestling Sheet is reporting that the latest changes made by WWE are to increase the level of safety for performers during the outbreak of the coronavirus.

Last Friday, WWE returned to live television shows after they were deemed an essential business by the Governor of Florida. The company had plans to tape several episodes of Raw, NXT, and SmackDown over the course of a week that would get them through next month.

Vince McMahon then decided to air shows live each week. Now, the company is planning to film shows in advance over the next few months. This is being done to limit the travel for wrestlers.

Tonight’s and next Friday’s SmackDown will air live as well as next week’s Raw and NXT. Then, the schedule will go from having a live format to the shows being taped.

Courtesy of the media outlet, here’s the schedule:

– Saturday, April 25; two episodes of SmackDown will be taped (airing May 1 and May 8)

– Monday, April 27; two episodes of Raw will be taped (one for that night and the other will air the following week on May 4)

– Wednesday, April 29; two episodes of NXT will be taped (one is for that night, the other will air on May 6)

– Monday, May 11; one episode of Raw will be taped for that night and one episode of SmackDown will be taped for May 15

– Tuesday, May 12; one episode of Raw will be taped for May 18 and one episode of SmackDown will be taped for May 22

– Wednesday, May 13; two episodes of NXT will be taped (one is for that night, the other will air on May 20)

– Monday, May 25; two episodes of Raw will be taped (one for that night, the other will air on June 1)

– Tuesday, May 26; two episodes of SmackDown will be taped (one will air on May 29, the other will air on June 5)

– Wednesday, May 27; two episodes of NXT will be taped (one is for that night, the other will air on June 3)

– Monday, June 8; one episode of Raw taped for that evening and another episode of SmackDown taped for June 12

– Tuesday, June 9; one episode of NXT will be taped for June 10

– Monday, June 15; one episode of Raw taped for that evening and another episode of SmackDown taped for June 19

– Tuesday, June 16; one episode of Raw taped for June 22 and another episode of SmackDown taped for June 26

– Wednesday, June 17; two episodes of NXT will be taped (one is that night, the other will air on June 24)

– Monday, June 29; two episodes of Raw will be taped (one for that night and the other will air on July 6)

– Tuesday, June 30; two episodes of SmackDown will be taped (one for July 3 and one for July 10)

– Wednesday, July 1; two episodes of NXT will be taped (one is for that night, the other will air on July 8)

Per the report, WWE’s health and safety measures being utilized has continued to evolve as more information comes out regarding the virus.

While the company has received some backlash over holding shows during the outbreak, a source noted that WWE is putting a lot of effort reducing the risk of the virus spreading to its talent and staff while working the TV events.






Comments
To Top