Connect with us

Photo Credit: Alpha Entertainment

WWE News

XFL announces details on Summer Showcase tryouts

The XFL has announced details on their Summer Showcase tryouts, which marks another step closer to the launch of the pro football league.

The eight teams will be held in the following cities: New York, Dallas, Houston, Los Angeles, St. Louis, Seattle, Tampa Bay, and Washington D.C. The league will launch in 2020 on Saturday, February 8 just after the NFL’s Super Bowl. The games will air on ESPN, FOX, ABC, and FS1.

XFL Commissioner Oliver Luck and Doug Whaley announced in a video released this week a tryout system known as the Summer Showcase. This will be invite-only tryouts as there are no open tryouts, and players invited will vary from NFL, CFL and college players.

The combine will take place on the following dates:

– June 7th: Arlington, TX

– June 8th: Houston, TX

– June 14th: Montclair, NJ

– June 15th: Springfield, VA

– June 21st: Long Beach, CA

– June 22nd: Seattle, WA

– June 29th: Tampa Bay, FL

– July 13th: Earth City, MO

Got a news tip? Send us an email at
Follow us on FacebookInstagram - Twitter

To Top