Connect with us


NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 13 results: Kenny Omega and Hiroshi Tanahashi battle in headliner

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 13 is in the books as it went down on January 4, 2019, at the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan and aired live on NJPW World and on Fite TV. This is widely considered the biggest event of the year for New Japan Pro Wrestling and featured several title changes in front of 38,000 fans live in attendance.

In the main event, Hiroshi Tanahashi won the IWGP Heavyweight Championship against Kenny Omega, who won the title back in June 2018.

Tetsuya Naito won the IWGP Intercontinental Championship against Chris Jericho, which marked the third time that Naito has held the title.

Juice Robinson won the IWGP US Championship against Cody, who won the title back in September. It also marks the second time that Robinson has held the title.

Other title changes saw Taiji Ishimori win the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship against KUSHIDA, EVIL and SANADA win the IWGP Tag Team Championship against The Young Bucks and Tama Tonga / Tanga Loa, Zack Sabre Jr. win the RevPro British Heavyweight Championship against Tomohiro Ishii, BUSHI and Shingo Takagi win the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Championship against Roppongi 3k and El Desperado / Yoshinobu Kanemaru, and Will Ospreay win NEVER Openweight Championship against Kota Ibushi.

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 13 Results

– Most Violent Players (Togi Makabe & Toru Yano) & Ryusuke Taguchi over Chaos (Beretta, Chuckie T, & Hirooki Goto) and David Finlay, Jeff Cobb, & Yuji Nagata and. Suzuki-gun (Davey Boy Smith, Jr., Lance Archer, & Minoru Suzuki) and the Elite (Hangman Page, Marty Scurll, & Yujiro Takahashi) in a NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship #1 Contender’s Gauntlet Match

– Will Ospreay over Kota Ibushi (c) by pinfall with Storm Breaker to win the NEVER Openweight Championship.

– Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI & Shingo Takagi) over Roppongi 3K (SHO & YOH) and Suzuki-gun (El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru) (c) to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship.

– Zack Sabre, Jr. over Tomohiro Ishii (c) to win the RPW British Heavyweight Championship.

– Los Ingobernables de Japon (EVIL & SANADA) over Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) (c) and Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson) to win the IWGP Tag Team Championship.

– Juice Robinson over Cody Rhodes (c) to win the IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship.

– Taiji Ishimori over KUSHIDA © to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

– Jay White over Kazuchika Okada

– Tetsuya Naito over Chris Jericho (c) to win the IWGP Intercontinental Championship. (No Disqualification Match)

– Hiroshi Tanahashi over Kenny Omega (c) to win the IWGP Heavyweight Championship

Got a news tip? Send us an email at
 Follow us at
 Follow us on

To Top