Connect with us

The referee in the Undertaker/Brock Lesnar match was not told about the finish of the match

WWE News

The referee in the Undertaker/Brock Lesnar match was not told about the finish of the match



Referee Chad Patton was under the assumption that The Undertaker was going to win his match with Brock Lesnar Sunday night at WrestleMania 30. When Brock hit the third F5 counted to three but he did it because the rule within WWE is to count if the guy doesn’t kick out.

I was told that the referee was told on that day but that apparently was not the case and he was not told at all. He was told what everyone else was told to avoid the result from leaking out.

The reason for the slight hesitation is because Patton was confused but he did his job. Lesnar whispered in Taker’s ear “thank you.”

Information from the Wrestling Observer newsletter was used in this post. Please visit WrestlingObserver.com for subscription information.






More in WWE News

Follow WrestlingNewsCo

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Facebook

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Instagram

Follow WrestlingNews.co on Twitter

Subscribe to WrestlingNews.co on YouTube







To Top