Connect with us

Photo Credit: WWE

WWE News

WWE Royal Rumble results: live coverage

WWE Royal Rumble
January 26, 2020
Minute Maid Park
Houston, TX

We are live with ongoing coverage of the 2020 WWE Royal Rumble pay-per-view. As always, make sure to refresh this page for updated results or click here if you are not seeing updates after a few minutes. We will update this page after every match and during the Rumble elimination matches.

WWE Royal Rumble Kickoff

Sheamus vs. Shorty G
Basic match. Sheamus got in most of the offense, Shorty G came close to beating Sheamus but Sheamus got the win with the Brogue kick.

WWE United States Championship
Andrade (Champion) vs. Humberto Carrillo

Andrade retained the title after a rollup sequence that was countered into a rollup from Andrade that led to the pin. They kept focusing on the disappointed look in Carrillo’s face and they talked about how Andrade respects Carrillo. Perhaps, a heel turn coming for Carrillo?

WWE Royal Rumble Main Card

Falls Count Anywhere Match
Roman Reigns vs. King Corbin

They spent most of the match brawling in the crowd. There were some table spots and Robert Roode and Dolph Ziggler tried to help out Corbin but The Usos ran out to even things up and they all ended up laid out in the crowd. The fight continued and Reigns ended up spearing Corbin on top of the Astros dugout and pinning him to win the match.

Backstage segment with Kevin Owens and Samoa Joe. Then Kayla Braxton interviewed Mandy Rose and Sonya Deville. Sonya said she cares so much about her partner that she would not throw Mandy over the top and she would throw herself over.

Michael Cole paid tribute to Kobe Bryant and his daughter, who passed away earlier today in a helicopter crash.

Women’s Royal Rumble Match

Order of entry:

  1. Alexa Bliss
  2. Bianca Belair
  3. “Mighty” Molly Holly
  4. Nikki Cross
  5. Lana
  6. Mercedes Martinez
  7. Liv Morgan
  8. Mandy Rose
  9. Candice LeRae
  10. Sonya Deville
  11. Kairi Sane
  12. Mia Yim
  13. Dana Brooke
  14. Tamina
  15. Dakota Kai
  16. Chelsea Green
  17. Charlotte Flair
  18. Naomi
  19. Beth Phoenix
  20. Toni Storm
  21. Kelly Kelly
  22. Sarah Logan
  23. Natalya
  24. Xia Li
  25. Zelina Vega
  26. Shotzi Blackheart
  27. Carmella
  28. Tegan Nox
  29. Santina Marella
  30. Shayna Baszler

Order of elimination:

  1. Lana eliminated by Liv Morgan
  2. Liv Morgan eliminated by Lana
  3. Molly Holly eliminated by Bianca Belair
  4. Mercedes Martinez eliminated by Rose and Deville
  5. Nikki Cross eliminated when Belair used Bliss’s legs as a weapon
  6. Mandy Rose eliminated by Bianca Belair
  7. Sonya Deville eliminated by Bianca Belair
  8. Candice LeRae eliminated by Bianca Belair
  9. Kairi Sane eliminated by Alexa Bliss
  10. Tamina eliminated by Bianca Belair
  11. Mia Yim eliminated by Alexa Bliss
  12. Dakota Kai eliminated by Chelsea Green
  13. Chelsea Green eliminated by Alexa Bliss
  14. Dana Brooke eliminated by Bianca Belair
  15. Alexa Bliss eliminated by Bianca Belair
  16. Bianca Belair eliminated by Charlotte Flair
  17. Sarah Logan eliminated by Charlotte Flair
  18. Kelly Kelly eliminated by Charlotte Flair
  19. Santina Marella eliminated him/her self
  20. Xia Li eliminated by Shayna Baszler
  21. Tegan Nox eliminated by Shayna Baszler
  22. Zelina Vega eliminated by Shayna Baszler
  23. Shotzi Blackheart eliminated by Shayna Baszler
  24. Carmella eliminated by Shayna Baszler
  25. Toni Storm eliminated by Shayna Baszler
  26. Naomi eliminated by Shayna Baszler
  27. Natalya eliminated by Beth Phoenix
  28. Beth Phoenix eliminated by Shayna Baszler
  29. Shayna Baszler eliminated by Charlotte Flair

Charlotte was interviewed after the match and many fans were not happy because you could hear them booing after her win. Charlotte said since day one she has been a diamond cut to last and whether the fans wanted her to win or lose, she reminded everyone that this is “my division.”

WWE SmackDown Women’s Championship
Bayley (Champion) vs. Lacey Evans

Bayley grabbed the tights after reversing Lacey’s moonsault attempt into a pin after getting her feet up. Lacey’s daughter was shown in the crowd during this match. Michael Cole noted that Bayley has held the SmackDown Women’s Title for a record-setting 247 days.

WWE Universal Championship
“The Fiend” Bray Wyatt (Champion) vs. Daniel Bryan

Wyatt dominated the match for several minutes and he used the strap on Bryan repeatedly to created welts on his back. After several minutes into the match, Bryan began to fight back with a flurry of offense.

They made their way to the German announcer’s table and Bryan, out of desperation, hit a low blow and then a DDT onto the table. Bryan followed up by whipping Wyatt several times with the strap.

Back in the ring, Bryan was about to do a running kick but Wyatt caught him with Sister Abigail but Bryan kicked out of the pin attempt. Bryan was able to break free of the mandible claw attempt and he locked in the Lebell Lock but Wyatt broke out of it and then whipped Bryan with the strap several times. Wyatt reversed out of Sister Abigal and then hit the running knee but Wyatt kicked out again.

Wyatt was up on his feet again and Bryan lashed him but Wyatt no-sold and then slammed Bryan while putting on the mandible claw. Wyatt pinned him to retain the title. Bryan was helped to the back after the match.

WWE Raw Women’s Championship
Becky Lynch (Champion) vs. Asuka

Late in the match, Asuka knocked out Lynch with a kick to the head. The referee was about to stop the match but Lynch grabbed the referee’s leg. Asuka landed several kicks to the body and head and then went to pin Lynch but she kicked out. Moments later, Lynch kicked Asuka as Asuka spit out the green mist and missed. Lynch locked in the Disarm Her to force Asuka to submit so Lynch retains and it looks like we might see Lynch vs. Charlotte Flair at WrestleMania.

Men’s Royal Rumble Match

Order of entry:

  1. Brock Lesnar
  2. Elias
  3. Erick Rowan
  4. Robert Roode
  5. John Morrison
  6. Kofi Kingston
  7. Rey Mysterio
  8. Big E
  9. Cesaro
  10. Shelton Benjamin
  11. Shinsuke Nakamura
  12. MVP
  13. Keith Lee
  14. Braun Strowman
  15. Ricochet
  16. Drew McIntyre
  17. The Miz
  18. AJ Styles
  19. Dolph Ziggler
  20. Karl Anderson
  21. Edge
  22. King Corbin
  23. Matt Riddle
  24. Luke Gallows
  25. Randy Orton
  26. Roman Reigns
  27. Kevin Owens
  28. Aleister Black
  29. Samoa Joe
  30. Seth Rollins

Order of elimination:

  1. Elias eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  2. Erick Rowan eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  3. Robert Roode eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  4. John Morrison eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  5. Rey Mysterio eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  6. Big E eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  7. Kofi Kingston eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  8. Cesaro eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  9. Shelton Benjamin eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  10. Shinsuke Nakamura eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  11. MVP eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  12. Keith Lee eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  13. Braun Strowman eliminated by Brock Lesnar
  14. Brock Lesnar eliminated by Drew McIntyre
  15. Ricochet eliminated by Drew McIntyre
  16. The Miz eliminated by Drew McIntyre
  17. AJ Styles eliminated by Edge
  18. Matt Riddle eliminated by King Corbin
  19. King Corbin eliminated by Drew McIntyre

Got a news tip? Send us an email at
Follow us on FacebookInstagram - Twitter

To Top